IMDAD foundation (formerly ICIC foundation) was established on May 03,1981 and registered as association of no-profit under section 42 of the companies ordinance, 1984[under section 26 of the then companies act 1913 (VII of 1931)]. Subsequently the name of the foundation was changed to IMDAD foundation on 7th November, 1995.


The present Governing Board of the Foundation is headed by Mr. Zafar Iqbal Chaudhry, Former Executive, United Bank Limited and former Chief Executive Officer, BCCI. The other Members of the Board are eminent retired bankers and businessmen. Late Justice (Retd) Fakhruddin G. Ebrahim, Hilal-e-Imtiaz, former Federal Law Minister and former Governor of Sindh was the Chairman of the Board from 1995 to 2019 and late Mr. Ghulam Ishaq Khan, the former President of Pakistan, was the Chairman of the Board from 1981 to 1995.

Present Governing Board consists of the following:

 Mr. Zafar Iqbal Chaudhry Chairman
Mr. Ameer H. Siddiki Member
Mr. Anwer A. Gillani Member/ Secretary-General
Engr. Nazim F. Haji S.St Member
Mrs. Nasreen Nemat Ali Member
Mrs. Ameena Saiyid Member
Mr. Tufail Ebrhaim Member
Mr. Shafqat Bokhari


Alternate Director to

Mr. Ameer Siddqui

Mr. M. R. Mehkari Chief Executive/ Member



The Foundation is professionally managed. The Secretary-General is a qualified Chartered Accountant and an experienced banker. The Chief Executive is also a former President of Askari Bank Ltd., and former Director Exchange Policy Department of State Bank of Pakistan. The Advisor is a Rear Admiral (Retd) from Pakistan Navy awarded Hilal-e-Imtiaz, having huge experience of Management. Furthermore, Finance Manager, under the Chief Executive supervises the operational, investment and administrative functions of the Foundation, who in turn supported by other staff.

IMDAD Foundation Copyrights © 2021. All Rights Reserved. Designed by Expert Web Design Company